Prime Minister’s Scholarship Scheme (PMSS) Apply Here

There are two main Prime Minister’s Scholarship Schemes (PMSS) in India:

1. PMSS for Wards of Ex-Servicemen:

  • This scheme encourages technical and postgraduate education for widows and wards of deceased/ex-servicemen of Armed Forces.
  • Funded by the National Defence Fund administered by the Prime Minister’s Office.
  • Scholarships available for various technical institutions (medical, dental, veterinary, engineering, MBA, MCA, etc.).
  • Annual stipend: ₹2,500/month for boys and ₹3,000/month for girls.
  • Eligibility:
    • Minimum 60% marks in qualifying exam (10+2/Diploma/Graduation).
    • Ward or widow of deceased/ex-servicemen of Armed Forces.
  • Application Process: Online via
  • Website:

2. PMSS for Wards of CAPFs/AR Personnel & State/UT Police Personnel:

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
  • This scheme encourages higher technical and professional education for dependent wards and widows of Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs)/Assam Rifles (AR) Personnel and State/UT Police Personnel martyred during Terror/Naxal attacks.
  • Annual scholarships: 2000 new awards granted each year.
  • Eligibility:
    • Minimum 60% marks in qualifying exam (10+2/Diploma/Graduation).
    • Dependent ward or widow of martyred CAPF/AR/State/UT Police personnel.
  • Application Process: Online via
  • Website:

Important Note:

  • Please specify which PMSS you’re interested in for more details, as information can differ between the two schemes.
  • Remember to check the official websites for the latest information and updates regarding eligibility, application deadlines, and other crucial details.

Hello Friends, My Name Is Zahid Bhat Professional Content Writer That Verifies Every Content Before Uploading With Full Transparency . I Have 7 Year Experience In The Field Of Uploading Notifications About NSP Scholarship And Other Scholarship Notifications And Important Updates

Leave a Comment